Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,126
  • 4 star 200
  • 3 star 17
  • 2 star 12
  • 1 star 13

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 1,126 Reviews
Shane   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2024

Email Shane  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari trip with Karibu!
5/5

We had an amazing safari experience with Karibu Safaris in Kenya. We got to see many amazing things, and our tour guides Kevin & Stephen were great, full of knowledge about the animals and the Masai Mara. Highly recommend using Karibu for your safari experience!

MO   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2024

Email MO  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very understanding, helpfull and polite. Castro made sure we have the full experience
5/5

I had an amazing Safari with our Castro our tour guide. He made sure we had the full experience to see all the animals. The safari was a lifetime adventure.

Nina   –  
China CN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2024

Email Nina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Higher responsible and adventurous
5/5

although there were some miscommunication between agent and our tour guide at the very beginning, we got readjusted timely after clarification. Thanks to our guide Raymond. We were guided to see so many different species during every tour, e.g. lion, elephant, giraffe, rhinos, cheetah, flamingo… Overall , the 6-day tour was satisfactory enough. We enjoyed a lot.

Sophie   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 15, 2024

Email Sophie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great tour to Amboseli
5/5

Mike was a great tour guide on our trip to Amboseli. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We were picked up right on time and dropped off at our hotel afterwards. Everything was clearly communicated and I was happy with everything.

Anne-louise   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2024

Email Anne-louise  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Smooth running company
5/5

We had our holiday of a lifetime with Karibu safaris, and especially grateful to 'King' Edward, our driver.
We flew to Nairobi and visited Amboseli, Tsavo West and East National Parks. We were in awe of the animal life, vegetation and landscape and so grateful to Edward for his excellent driving, calmness, patience and knowledge that he was happy to impart.
Edward went out of his way to make sure we had a comfortable trip and that we saw as many animals as possible.
We saw so many different animals but the lions eluded us! We'll have to go again to find them....

Lyndsey   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Lyndsey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Collins was amazing. Very friendly and professional and informative all the way through the tour.
5/5

We have never done a safari before and decided to book one for our honeymoon and it was absolutely the best choice we made. We have loved every minute and the experiences we have had have been amazing and memories that will last a lifetime. We would definitely book another safari and our tour guide Collins was amazing. Very friendly and professional throughout. Always made sure we checked into our hotels with no problems and was very informative throughout the safari. Amazing experience.

Sam   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Sam  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!! Collins our guide was fantastic!
5/5

We had an amazing 4 day safari to the Masai Mara and Lake Nakaru. Our guide was Collins and he was absolutely fantastic from start to finish.

He explained in detail all aspects of the national parks, the recent floods, all the animals and some background information on each animal.

He picked us up earlier than advertised and dropped us off later than we expected to ensure we got the full experience of the safari. I could not fault the experience and would recommend Collins to anyone wanting to book this.

Thank you, you name me & Lyndseys honeymoon utterly memorable.

Sam

Trudy and John   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2024

Email Trudy and John  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly,Professional and full of experience
5/5

Our tour guide was Collins. What can I say what a great guy inside and out . He had a varied group... age wise and preference wise but dealt with the excursion with competence and patience and was very professional. I and my partner have visited a safari excursion before but Collins helped to make this experience a fantastic "First time" going above and beyond to make our holiday a one to remember and his knowledge of the area and the animals were second to none
Thank you Collins you are a total credit to Safari excursions

Aravind   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 1, 2024

Email Aravind

Karibu Safaris offers well-organized safaris with expert guides
5/5

I recently went on a 6-day safari in Kenya with Karibu Safaris, and it was a memorable experience. The staff was professional and welcoming, and the trip was well-organized. Our guides Kevin and Steve were knowledgeable, and we saw an incredible variety of wildlife in various locations in Madai Maara, Naivasha, Salt Lick and Amboselli. The accommodations were comfortable and offered stunning views. I highly recommend Karibu Safaris for an unforgettable safari experience.

Mary   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 28, 2024

Email Mary

Arony was excellent, polite and very courteous.
5/5

Our tour was very informative and our tour guide was courteous and fun. A highlight was seeing a pride of lions and the kangaroos.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,126
  • 4 star 200
  • 3 star 17
  • 2 star 12
  • 1 star 13
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Karibu Safaris In Kenya, not SafariBookings