Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,368 Reviews
Radul   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2013 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2014

Email Radul  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderfull...!
4/5

Me and my girlfriend booked a 5days safari to Masai Mara,Lake Nakuru & Lake naivasha,we were traveling on budget so we looked on line for kenya camping safaris and we landed on KARIBU SAFARIS,we were in communication with Odera,he was very quick in responding emails,we had several offers but we decided to book with them because they had other benefits on top of the price we had paid that other operators dint have/changed extra.

Upon arrival at the airport we were picked by edward in a sallon car and taken to the hotel,then odera came to see us at the hotel after we finishes with the safari briefings we were given complimentary safari huts,the next day we were picked by antony the driver guide and were joined other travelers,in masai mara we tsya in lenchada tented camp in lake nakuru we stayed in chester hotel and in Lake naivasha we stayed in Taphe guest house.

The 4nights was excellent with game drives in both mara and lake nakuru and in lake naivasha we rode the bike in hellsgate.

The safari was Good and i can remend the safri company and the driver guide(antony) too.

Chao..

Radul

Ysabel   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2014 Reviewed: May 7, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Karibu made my safari into a wonderfull experience
5/5

I had a fantastic safari thanks to Karibu safaris. I had a really warm welcome and I was very surprised about the good care they gave me. I was alone, but they ensured me that I was safe during the trip and they looked very good after me. They even arranged a night in a hotel for me for free. During the safari we had an amazing driver, who guided us to every animal we wanted to see! His name was Jackson and he is really the best driver you could wish! The overall service was excellent and so I was very happy with Karibu!

brenda   –  
Spain ES
Visited: March 2014 Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

safari with karibu
5/5

Hi I went on safari with this company the last March n was better that I was wishing. The guide of Wich is very important was very nice he show as untill a leopard!!!!!!! Was incredible. The lodge in masai Mara was a big tend n is the typical African dream. I really recommend this people n the owner hallways was very concerned about us. If u r going nothing is better that a sunset in amboselu, the landscape of masai Mara n the beaches in mombasa. Kenya is a beautifully n very safe country. If I can I will come back!!!!!

Alan B   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2014

Email Alan B  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Highly responsive and trustworthy
5/5

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Kenya. We were very pleased with the services provided by Karibu Safaris. I think it would be difficult/impossible to organize a trip from the US without the help of a company and working with a local company was great. The agent was always very responsive - - and we organized a rather complicated trip (because we were traveling with my wife's large family - - they live in Kenya). Everything went so smoothly and we had a great time. Will go back in a few years and will definitely use Karibu. Highly recommend!

Natasha   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We used this Karibu safari company and would highly, highly recommend using them. Their staff (speci
5/5

We used this Karibu safari company and would highly, highly recommend using them. Their staff (special thanks to Victor & Robert) you were incredible - - they put together multiple alternatives for us to consider, provided "local" insights/opinions as we were deciding between options, and they were very responsive to our every need. Most importantly, the guides we had were incredible in every locale - - they made the trip!! Every logisital aspect of the trip went off exactly as our travel agency said it would (and the itenerary was very informative/detailed).
Perhaps the best way to summarize how much we thought of this company and the experiences they coordinated for us is that upon returing from our trip, we have already contacted the team about returning to Kenya again next year....and there was absoulutely no question that we are going to use to arrange everything for us again!!

Not forgetting our driver Tom who knew exactly where to go to for you too see the migration the big 5 special thanks to each one of our local guides - - you all made a great trip absolutely unforgettable!! Also, the local masaai people are so so nice and welcomed us everywhere we went.

Adam   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I had a wonderfull ans exciting time!
5/5

Me and my friends agree that Tom form Karibu Safaris is the best driver you can possibly get! We got to see so much and had an awesome time!
Communication and organization of the tour was no problem at all. Any request we made was fulfilled perfectly fine.

There was only one negative point. the overnight stay in the Nakuru Golden Palace Resort. If there is an option, choose another hotel where the bathroom is not set under water and where you not have to share the dinning room with little kids singing karaoke!

Nevertheless, I can only recommend Karibu Safaris! It is absolutely worth it!!

Dinu..   –  
Sri Lanka LK
Visited: August 2013 Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

it was superb
5/5

it was a great safari tour ... very well organised and will get back to Karibu Safari in next yearl with my friends again..

Mrs. Lisa Brown   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014

Email Mrs. Lisa Brown  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Experience we had
5/5

I'm Mrs Brown,from UK,me and my husband came to visit a friend in Kenya and decided to go for a safari three months ago,we searched for company online with great price and we found Karibu Safari,we decided to contact them to enquire and their respond was really fast,they gave us a package for two days safari,the experience was amazing,the staff where very friendly and always friendly,we went to Masai Mara for two nights,we had a great time,we will definitely be coming back with the whole family soon and we will recommend Karibu safari to our friends.Thank you

Yuko Mayako   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Country and Beautiful people
5/5

My name is Yuko Mayako,a Japanese work for Qatar airways,we had a funtastic trip in kenya even though it was short but we enjoyed every bit of it,we cabin crews were on a stop over in nairobi since we had a full day to spent we searched for companies that could offer something special that we could exlore nairobi,we contacted a few but KARIBU SAFARIS IN KENYA were very speedy in responding to our request via email,they gave us special offer for a day trip to girrafe center,elephant orphange,karen blixen museum and lunch at carnivore restaurant and they took us to masai market where we got to buy suveniours near the hotel that we were staying..that was a day well spent and worth more that the money we paid for..thanks karibu.

marvin   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

I had a blast can't wait to go back had a good experience with karibu safaris in kenya
5/5

Since the word go I enjoyed every single thing from communication, service and how they treated me n my family

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Karibu Safaris In Kenya, not SafariBookings