Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 2,020
  • 4 star 17
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 2,042 Reviews
Sam   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2024

Email Sam  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing!
5/5

Had an amazing time! The tour guide Damian was brilliant, he managed to spot animals from seemingly impossible distances and was always enthusiastic and willing to crack jokes. He always got us in the best positions to see all the animals too and had lots of knowledge about each animal we saw. The food was amazing, much better than expected. A variety of food each meal meant we were never bored and looking at other tour groups eating the same food each meal made us happy we chose this company. The safari itself was incredible, a once in a lifetime experience. We chose camping, and felt fully immersed in the Serengeti which is truly unforgettable. I would absolutely choose this company again, I was worried that it would not be worth the money but it absolutely was.

Tom   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2024

Email Tom  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very kind, knowledgable and helpful.
5/5

Every day saw something new! Everyone was helpful and friendly. Experienced driver and cook made fresh meals instead of box lunches, excellent trip overall!

Utsav   –  
India IN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email Utsav  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible - highly recommend
5/5

We chose the lodge option for the 4 day tour. Covered Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Tarangire. Saw all the big 5 as well as more animals. The accommodation was a big surprise - two of them being deep in the national park conservation area. Thank you to the Suricata team !

HS   –  
India IN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 22, 2024

Email HS  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience
5/5

We did a 4 day safari tour with Suricata to Tarangire/Serengeti/Ngorongoro and highly recommend them. The guide/lodges/food was all very good which made the experience even better

Luca   –  
Italy IT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Luca  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Top notch
5/5

The experience as a whole was behind our expectations... All the natural parks and protected areas that we visited were absolutely amazing. Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater seem unreals, drown by the fantasy of a visionary artist.
Our guide, Mandela, was just top notch: professional, available, capable of answering any type of question about nature, animals, history and local culture.
We had the opportunity to spot all kind of animals: lions, cheetahs, elephants, a leopard, buffalos, hippos, birds of any shape and colours, gnus, jackals, etc etc...
We booked a mid range 5 days safari but all the accomodations were way above mid-range level. We spent 2 nights in the Suricata Boma lodge, an amazing place just in front of the waters of Manyara Lake. One of the best hotel where I stayed in my all life. The third night was in a luxury tended camp in the middle of Serengeti and the last night was in Tortilis camp, an unbelievable place in the middle of a pluvial forest on the slopes of Ngorongoro crater, surrounded by several Masai villages. Just magic.
Last but not least, the food was always delicious, both the lunches during the game driving and the dinners in the lodge and camps.
5 stars experience

Gaspar   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Gaspar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable company with good service and price
5/5

We spent an amaizing 5 days safary as a part of our honeymoon. The organization and all service was perfect. Mandela is a very likeable and professional guide. We recommend he and the company!

Zita   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Zita  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Mandela is the best guide I have ever met! Thank you for every unforgettable moments!
5/5

Suricata Safari was the best, we are very grateful for this amazing trip. Accomodations, transfer and the food were very good, comfortable and tasty.
Our gide Mandela was incredible!!!!! Wellprepared, flexible and funny. We saw everything what we QA TWD and even more.
We really recomend him and the company!

Brenda   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Brenda  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A truly wonderful experience with an excellent safari company
5/5

We have just returned from a truly wonderful three days with Suricata safari visiting the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. Lewis was our experienced driver and an excellent guide. Thanks to his vast knowledge of the animals and their habitats, we saw a huge variety including the big five and got very close to lots of them! The chef, Tito, produced delicious hot lunches with plenty of variety. Both Lewis and Tito were extremely professional and  very pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our safari with Suricata and would highly recommend them for an unforgettable experience 10/10.

Joe   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Joe  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Altogether a wonderful and unforgettable adventure on the African plains.
5/5

This safari trip was truly amazing. Our guide, Lewis, was superb. His knowledge of Serengeti and the animals is immense and we got to see a huge variety of animals. He has a great sense of humour and is a very experienced and safe driver and made our safari a real pleasure. We had 3 lunches prepared by the chef, Tito, which were outstanding with local fresh produce including meat, fresh fish and extraordinary vegetable and fruit dishes. Altogether a wonderful and unforgettable adventure on the African plains.

Jana   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 20, 2024

Email Jana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, WOULD 100% RECOMMEND!!!
5/5

Everything was absolutely amazing, the best food, the best lodges!!! (we did lodges, no camping). Our guides (Max, Ezeke and Elias) were very knowledgeable, kind, nice good drivers and always in good spirits! Always welcomed is with a big smile and the best attitude you could ask for. Our chef Salem was SO GOOD!!! He made such delicious food for us! They also used actual plates and silverware, no plastics, which was just great and the food was freshly made for us every day. And our briefers Denis and Daniel were awesome as well. Also big shoutout to Tizia, who helped us with the initial booking and was always responsive and very helpful.
I would do it all over again and would 100% recommend to everyone. 10 out of 10!!!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 2,020
  • 4 star 17
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Suricata Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Suricata Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions