​User Reviews – Kenya

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 972 Reviews
ticktock01   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2007 Reviewed: May 3, 2011

Email ticktock01  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Amazing diversity of wildlife and very interesting and friendly people.

lslay78   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: January 2004 Reviewed: May 21, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Kenya was an excellent destination for my first safari. We could find a multitude of wildlife to view every day and the accomodations were first class.

Ania   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2011

Email Ania  |  20-35 years of age

Friendly people, beautiful parks, one of the kind meeting with the nature!
Overall rating
5/5

Kenya it's a perfect place for everyone who love nature. There are many parks, whee you can meet African Big Five. I recommend to start with the Arc the hotel in the middle of Aberdare National Park where you could spend night surrounding by while animals.
You should also visit the capital Nairobi, where find good place to sleep and delicious is no problem at all. Visit Karen Blixen Home and don't forget to stop by Giraffe Center where you can pet and feed giraffes . I think the good time visit Kenya is fall when great migration has place. This counry is also great spot for beach and warm ocean lovers.
If you need more information check my blog: http://www.travelpod.com/members/ania12

Ania   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2011

Email Ania  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful parks guarantee meeting with the African animals.

theterrribleone Visited: June 2010 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

It was a great experience. Everyone spoke English, even the Massai tribesmen in their cow-dung huts. The wildlife was simply phenomenal in its variety and profusion. The great wildebeest migration started early the year we were there, and we witnessed that. There were wildebeest from horizon to horizon. Amazing!

JASPAL SEMBI   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2010 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

why because, it has everything you would want in a safari, animals, birds, safari, location, scenery, one of the seven wonders of the world the massai mara migration, the food is the best I've ever tasted esp the nyama choma!!!!!

Bobonacus   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2010 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2011

Email Bobonacus  |  35-50 years of age

I was amazed at the quantity and variation in Wildlife
Overall rating
5/5

What an amazing place, the volume of wildlife far exceeded all expectation. We flew to Nairobi, picked and and driven to near Lake Nakuru, 2 nights here before heading to Masai Mara for 4 nights. Then drive back to Nairobi and a night there before flying home in the morning.

Lake Nakuru was exceptional for the flamingoes (among many other birds and animals) and is well worth a days visit. The noise of the birds has to be experienced.

Then to Masai Mara which was just amazing, the volume of wildlife was incredible. I could not believe how many animals there were. We did a sunrise balloon ride which was expensive but so worth it. Breakfast on the plains when we landed was just surreal with all the wildlife around. Lions, Cheetah, Elephant, Zebra, Wilder beast, Impala, Gazelle, Buffalo, Giraffe, Hyena, Crocodiles, Ostrich, Vulture, Hippo, Jackal and many more seen :) Camp site was amazing, private site with just 12 travelers + guides ... very luxurious with en suite! Picnic a few hundred feet from the crocodiles ... another next to the Hippos.

Local guides were used in fairly small vehicles who were very knowledgeable and patient when we wanted to stop for photography. If you are interested my photos are here http://www.flickr.com/photos/bobonacus/sets/72157625299783106/

Makis Visited: August 2005 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

Kenya is a wonderful country to enjoy wildlife

Amy the Nurse   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2009 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Just amazing. So green and lush. In Nairobi very moderate temperatures, lots to do.

Jay Harsevoort   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2009 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2011

35-50 years of age

Kenya National Parks are unlike anything I have ever seen.
Overall rating
5/5

If you want a great safari experience which is more than just wildlife, head to Kenya. A great part of the experience is getting to know your guide or driver and relaxing at a camp during the day. I highly recommend staying in one place for a few days to see more than just the big animals. By staying in one place, you begin seeing more deeply the animals and the people who live in the area. There is something for everyone; the big animals, birds, flowers, scenery and interaction with people. Accommodations are often simple and food often new but that is why one goes, not to have all of what is at home, but to try new things.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 776
  • 4 star 169
  • 3 star 18
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review