​User Reviews – Kenya

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,367 Reviews
Mrs P . Thorp   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2024

Email Mrs P . Thorp  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very interesting and a wonderful experience.
Overall rating
4/5

We had a wonderful 5 days in Kenya. Unfortunately, April is the rainy season (which we were aware of) so not so many animals and birds to be seen. Over all we found Kenyan people very hospitable, friendly and extremely helpful. We enjoyed the wide open spaces in the Maasai Mara and all in all it was a great experience.

Emine Konac   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2024

Email Emine Konac

An experience to remember lifelong!
Overall rating
5/5

I've stayed Kenya for 7 days. Nairobi was a nice city but there was not much attractions for tourist. However, my last 3 days in Masai Mara were amazing cause I went for a Safari. I stayed in an amazing hotel called Sopa Lodges which I highly recommend cause the food the view and the atmosphere was great. During the day in the safari area you get really tired, so a good place to stay at night and have rest to get back energy is needed. Wildlife in the safari was breathtaking and we have even seen leopard and cheetah although it's generally difficult to catch them. I a summary, I think every people in the world should experience this advanture at least once in their life. This was my second and it was ten times better than my first one in Rwanda.

Preethi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2024

Email Preethi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kenya is amazing, we loved the safari, the sunset, the hospitality and the food, would go back again
Overall rating
5/5

We went to the Masai Mara for a day and a half, we saw a wide variety of wildlife, including elephant herds, a lion and lionesses, and plenty of giraffes, zebras and other grazers. One of the highlights was being lucky enough to witness a cheetah hunt a gazelle through the grasslands, a truly unique and memorable experience. The weather held up during the day so we were able to enjoy the safari experience through the pop-up roof jeep, although it did rain during the night. We had one day at Lake Nakuru and while we didn't see any flamingoes we saw a lone black rhinoceros in the distance, as well as other grazers and lions. We did not manage to see a white rhino or leopard during our 4 day safari tour. Walking amongst zebras and giraffes on Crescent Island was also an incredible experience.

Annette Peters   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2024

Email Annette Peters  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great safari location
Overall rating
5/5

We took a 5 day safari with Antonio Safaris. We did 1 day at Amboseli which is a great place to see many of the animals. Day 2 we drove to Lake Navaisha and was able to see the hippos on a boat and walk among giraffe, zebras and more. The next 2 days was in Masai Mara which included a balloon ride which was very interesting to see the landscape and animals. Our final day was a visit to a village which we would not do again. We also saw the beautiful landscape of the Great Rift. This tour gave us the opportunity to see many different aspects of Kenya.

Monica   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2024

Email Monica  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

You can experience a diverse assortment of wildlife, cultures, and activities in Kenya.
Overall rating
5/5

The Kenyan people treat travelers very well. We were picked up on time, the drivers navigated very bumpy roads and some minor flooding with great care, and the customer service was excellent. In just three days, we spotted over 55 animals and birds! The rangers on the savannas kept things in order and protected the animals. We were pleased to visit a Maasai village and experience more of the culture at Bomas of Kenya in Nairobi. We also enjoyed the Hyrax Museum where we saw neandrothal and early homosapien burial sites. Kenya is a beautiful, green country. Be prepared to travel on many dirt roads and do a bit of "glamping". The coastal area of Mombasa reminded me of Hawaii and was very relaxing.

Abi   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2024

Email Abi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Beautiful, Kind
Overall rating
5/5

Kenya is amazing for food, nightlight, shopping and safaris. The scenery in the Maasai Mara is unlike anything I could have ever dreamed. I felt so close to nature. Kenya is also very family friendly and well set up for tourism. It is affordable as well.

Valentin Kildjaskin   –  
Latvia LV
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Valentin Kildjaskin  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Animal planet alive , not in TV
Overall rating
5/5

After several.times visiting Kenya for business i decided finally to go to safari. That was a real experience! Hope to repeat it once again with my family!

Angela Metcalfe   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 27, 2024

Email Angela Metcalfe  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bucket list visit
Overall rating
5/5

My Safari was 10 days through 4 National Parks. Samburu, Maasai Mara, Hells Gate and Amboseli.
All of the parks offered plenty of wildlife and I am happy to say we ticked all the boxes.
My driver was wonderful and managed to keep us out of trouble, there were huge rains in Kenya in April/May so some roads were either very tricky or closed.
We stayed in lodges and all of them were very good, wonderfully friendly staff and more than happy to help you out with anything. Apart from the lovely staff and my accommodation, I cannot praise highly enough the restaurants and kitchens. Every meal was fantastic and it is a wonder how they put together such lovely meals. I am a vegetarian and I never felt left out. Lots of vegetable dishes, salads, rice and curry style dishes.
A definite choice for those wanting to focus their holiday on animals, country and people.

Didier Gilbert   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 25, 2024

Email Didier Gilbert  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing country
Overall rating
4/5

First trip to Equatorial and English-speaking Africa
Business trip, but I was able to enjoy 3 days on my own
Captivating atmosphere
Not at the best time of year, but I still managed to see the attractions.
But no urban tourism
2 days, 1 night in Amboseli Park with the chance to see the big animals, Kilimanjaro, a great lodge and a really great guide.
1 visit to Crescent Island, a great walk among zebras, wildebeests, antelopes and giraffes.
Visit to Nairobi park after the rain, a great atmosphere, other big animals including rhinos, hippos, crocodiles, ...
A great experience, to be had at least once in your life if you get the chance.
And it will be even better if you have more time than I had.

Alexandre Kosa   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Alexandre Kosa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

wild as primary time
Overall rating
5/5

To do Masai mara park , senretti park. Unforgivable landscape

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review