User Reviews – Kenya

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 877 Reviews
V L   –  
China CN
Visited: April 2020 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021

Email V L  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Safari heaven
Overall rating
5/5

Wonderful country with wonderful people! Masai Mara, Amboseli, Nakuru are the best!

Le Li   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: July 2020 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021

Email Le Li  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari in Africa
Overall rating
5/5

Kenya is like my home, it's beautiful and the weather here is perfect! There are a lot of wonderful parks in the country.

Terry   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2021

Email Terry  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

All the experience was nice.

Jayesh Saini Blissi   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2020 Reviewed: May 7, 2021

Email Jayesh Saini Blissi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It’s the best =, undoubtedly

Jayesh Saini Kenya (JSK)   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: May 7, 2021

Email Jayesh Saini Kenya (JSK)  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A country for Safari
Overall rating
5/5

The best country for safari team. Have visited on Feb 2016 and it was really fun.

Jayesh Saini Nairobi, Kenya   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: May 6, 2021

Email Jayesh Saini Nairobi, Kenya  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Natural, untouched, peace.
Overall rating
5/5

A great destination for vacation. Me and my family took a vacation of 3 weeks, it was nothing short of Bliss!! We were taken care of very well!

Shelmith   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020

Email Shelmith  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kenya is amazing!!
Overall rating
5/5

Safari bookings took us to this amazing hotel ,ole sereni hotel which was close to wildlife.there was an amazing scenic view I would never forget .the roof top was exceptionally beautiful .We went Nairobi national park, we had an amazing time there. We went to Karen waterfront , did zip lining at the forest. I am famished by this experience I had in Kenya thanks to Safari bookings. Thank you very much I would definitely use your services again. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an epic experience like I did.

John   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020

Email John  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

All we hoped for and more.
Overall rating
5/5

Our Kenya holiday was everything we hoped for and more, thrilling fascinating breathtaking emotional and beautiful.
The thrills came from spotting the many different animals we were lucky enough to spot on our game drives and a visit to our lodges floodlit watering hole by a family of Elephants as we got ready for bed.
The Kenyan way of life was fascinating from the villagers earning a living by selling water and goods in the middle of the road to the crazy traffic zigzaging around the streets in both Nairobi and Mombasa.
The clear view of Mount Kilimanjaro from our tent at Kibo safari camp in Amboseli NP gave us breathtaking views as did the vast savanna plains of Tsavo west opening up in front of us as we entered the restaurant at Kiliguni lodge.
The sight of baby orphaned Elephants racing out of the forest to recieve giant bottles of milk from there handlers and several Lion cubs playfully wrestling with there mothers on the roadside in Tsavo East were both emotional spectacles.
The colourful floral grounds and white sands that were washed by the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean at Diani sea resort was a beautiful setting for our journey to end and
the final mention goes to our safari tour operator Transtrek safaris who made it all possible and there guide James who was an exceptional host.
If you are reading these reviews to decide if Kenya is a worthwhile place to visit, stop and book it now. It was an amazing experience.

MD   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: May 20, 2020

Email MD  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kenya Safari- Masai Mara and Amboseli- January 2020
Overall rating
4/5

Went on two 3 day safari's in Kenya, first to the Masai Mara and the second to Amboseli. All in all the two trips were good value given the low price, I've listed the pros and cons below.

Pro's-
-Amazing scenery and wildlife, you cannot get any wilder than the Masai Mara! You will more or less be guaranteed to see at least 3/4 of the big 5!
-Amboseli is one of the most scenic safari parks in the world with the Kilimanjaro backdrop! It really is a photographers dream!
-Food is good given the facilities (used to cook the food)- have a broad mind and enjoy the flavours!

Con's-
-For 3 days there is just too much driving from Nairobi to the Masai Mara and back. Amboseli and back is manageable because the distance is considerably less. And the roads are absolutely terrible in places, choose a more expensive vehicle- anything other than a 4x4 is not suitable!
-Wildlife is heavily dependent on the season- better in the dry season. We saw lots of wildlife in the Mara, but didn't see hardly any wildlife in Amboseli except lots of elephants and the general assortment of other smaller animals like antelope etc.
-Be prepared to eat the food, it wont be what you are used to at home!

Joe   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2020

Email Joe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
Overall rating
5/5

Incredible wildlife experience.
Samburu was the highlight.
Some poor service from our tour company, African Breeze - including downgrading hotels without warning to save themselves money (we were not offered a refund).

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 692
  • 4 star 159
  • 3 star 18
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review