​User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 1,326 Reviews
Ravi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2010 Reviewed: May 3, 2011

35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

The wildlife is so varied and the scenery is superb. One of the mose beautiful sites is the sunrise and sunsets in the Serengeti and at the top of Ngorongoro Crater.

bruges00   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2008 Reviewed: May 3, 2011

Email bruges00  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

A unique country which offers many parks, eacxh with different cahacteristics and particularities. People and incredibly kind and friendly.

Mark   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2004 Reviewed: May 4, 2011

Email Mark  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania is one of the best places in the world, if not the best, for seeing large mammals in the wild. It's not as touristy as some other countries in Africa. The people are friendly, and the culture is interesting (particularly the Maasai).

club60   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: May 9, 2011

50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

We saw everything we came to see and in the time we allotted ourselves.

8giancarlo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2011 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2011

Email 8giancarlo  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania is a great place for safari because of the amazing scenery and the abundance of animals.

Dudley   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2010 Reviewed: Jul 21, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Loved Tanzania. The people we met were friendly and fun-loving, it felt very much like the cliched postcard view of Africa but was none the worse for it. Plenty to see and do there and, as you would expect, a tried and tested tourism industry.

Rita Gazdag   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: January 2009 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2011

Email Rita Gazdag  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

I think its just the most pristine and safe safari destination of all African safari places. Not too many real concrete roads, wildlife at its best.

gavathome   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: February 2011 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2011

Email gavathome  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

A must see for wildlife and a magic safari experience!

Gary Strand   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2005 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2011

50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

The diversity of the wild animal settings, just teeming with an abundance of wildlife and historical discoveries like Olduvai Gorge make Tanzania an absolute MUST for any safari traveler!

Courtney Visited: May 2011 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

I loved it. The people were all very friendly, the food was great, tons of animals and for 2 girls on our own, we felt very safe! We learned a lot about Tanzania as a country, the way people live, etc. while there. I highly recommend this country.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 1,326
  • 4 star 207
  • 3 star 34
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 6
Write a User Review