​User Reviews – Kenya

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,001 Reviews
ticktock01   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2007 Reviewed: May 3, 2011

Email ticktock01  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Amazing diversity of wildlife and very interesting and friendly people.

lslay78   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: January 2004 Reviewed: May 21, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Kenya was an excellent destination for my first safari. We could find a multitude of wildlife to view every day and the accomodations were first class.

Ania   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2011

Email Ania  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful parks guarantee meeting with the African animals.

theterrribleone Visited: July 2010 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

It was a great experience. Everyone spoke English, even the Massai tribesmen in their cow-dung huts. The wildlife was simply phenomenal in its variety and profusion. The great wildebeest migration started early the year we were there, and we witnessed that. There were wildebeest from horizon to horizon. Amazing!

JASPAL SEMBI   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2010 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

why because, it has everything you would want in a safari, animals, birds, safari, location, scenery, one of the seven wonders of the world the massai mara migration, the food is the best I've ever tasted esp the nyama choma!!!!!

Makis Visited: August 2005 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

Kenya is a wonderful country to enjoy wildlife

Amy the Nurse   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2009 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Just amazing. So green and lush. In Nairobi very moderate temperatures, lots to do.

Jay Harsevoort   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2009 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2011

35-50 years of age

Kenya National Parks are unlike anything I have ever seen.
Overall rating
5/5

If you want a great safari experience which is more than just wildlife, head to Kenya. A great part of the experience is getting to know your guide or driver and relaxing at a camp during the day. I highly recommend staying in one place for a few days to see more than just the big animals. By staying in one place, you begin seeing more deeply the animals and the people who live in the area. There is something for everyone; the big animals, birds, flowers, scenery and interaction with people. Accommodations are often simple and food often new but that is why one goes, not to have all of what is at home, but to try new things.

CedricVandermeulen   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: March 2011 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2011

Email CedricVandermeulen  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Fantastic scenery, great wildlife - the only reason it is not 5-star is that sometimes, particularly in the more popular parks, things are bit crowded.

Doede Boomsma   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2007 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2011

20-35 years of age

Comfortable bare-bones group-travel through Kenya
Overall rating
5/5

The wildlife flourished in 2007, enough rain and lots of sun. We got to see many (bigger) animals such as the Big 5. Accommodations were mostly basic and thus fine. Travel by truck with nice horse-shoe shaped seat plan, so you could talk to everyone all the time. Great fun! The guide was very friendly, as the cook was good. The guide knew a lot (had been to Kenya couple of times). We got to photograph a lot of animals and do some nice hikings. Also time to visit villages, towns and enjoy where ever we came.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 802
  • 4 star 172
  • 3 star 18
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review