​User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,501 Reviews
Ludwig Lund   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email Ludwig Lund  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
Overall rating
5/5

Was amazing, beautiful place and so nice people! Highly recommend this place!

David Maybury   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024

Email David Maybury  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Stunning experience for all of humanity
Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania wisely protected their lands knowing they were treasures on Earth. The sights are unforgettable. The people all very kind and hospitable. The journey of a 5-day safari allowed us to take the magnificent countryside in several different locations; Tarangire, Lake Manyara and Serengeti National Parks along with the Ngorongoro Crater Conservation area. Each was stunning! The wildlife was profound and impressive. Despite any apprehension you might have, find a way to see these places and bless your life. Jambo.

Laura   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Laura  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A must trip once in a lifetime
Overall rating
5/5

I visited tanzania for safari expirience, something you you have to do once in a lifetime and I had a wonderfull time, great wildlife , country is nice, people are friendly, food is great

Carl Hagen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Carl Hagen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Worth a visit!
Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania has everything a traveller can hope for. Great food, beautiful landscape, amazing wildlife, stunning beaches, the highest mountain in Africa, the biggest lake in Africa and a very happy, helpful and outgoing population.
I would always recommend a visit and have been to Tanzania five times. A Safari is a must (The Ngoro Ngoro crator especially), as well as a visit to the Kilimanjaro. Zansibar is also a great place to visit, but so are the beaches around Dar es Salaam.
Make sure not to miss out and enjoy your time there!

Serena Moore   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Serena Moore  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Really good day out, just a couple of adaptions to make the day great
Overall rating
4/5

The price was great for what was included. The day started a bit sour for us though. Collected at 5am, for a 6:30am flight to be told we was on a 09:30am flight. We had to sit and wait for hours. No clear instruction at the airport. They also confiscate all bug spray which we wasn’t informed of which was quite stressful as we wanted to protect from mosquitos. Once we boarded the plane it was a pleasure from start to finish. So many animals at Mikumi and so many babies. Would 10/10 recommend. Just wished our collection time matched our actual flight time especially as we had a flight at midnight back to London it just made us more exhausted than we needed to be. 10/10 lunch at Mikumi though!! Arguably best food we’d had in Tanzania

Gabrielle Wheeler   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Gabrielle Wheeler  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It had all that I was looking for in a holiday
Overall rating
4/5

For me have a month holiday was great first been on island of mafia and then going on safari after visiting waterfalls seeing Kilimanjaro and the finished my holiday in Zanzibar perfect holiday

Mathieu Dos Santos   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024

Email Mathieu Dos Santos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safaris mainland and astonishing Zanzibar
Overall rating
5/5

Safari (3 days) :
- Ngorongoro : it is a must. Incredible 1 day experience (1 day is enough)
- Tarangire : great park (we stayed 1 day there (I think 1 day may be enough as well)
- Manyara : good as well (1 day is enough)
Would have liked to do Serengeti for several days. Maybe in the future.
--> Doing a safari in Tanzania was the best experience of my life so far. Many thanks to Samora Explorers.

Zanzibar :
- Amazing beaches with really high water sea temperature
- Turtles, dolphins, sea turtles. For all these, be careful with the company you choose. Make sure it respects and protects the environment
- Very nice hotel (Pongwe Bay Resort)
- Met really nice people (tour guides, people at the hotel, etc.)
- Lots of negotiations to do for everything you do (tours, souvenirs, etc.)
- Be careful if you rent a car. Maybe it's better to go with a guide / taxi driver like we did the last days. They can come to your hotel and be your guide for the day
- Very good sea food

Overall we felt safe in Tanzania but we never went outside at night for example.

Thank you Tanzania 🇹🇿❤️

Silvana   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Silvana  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing country
Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania didn’t disappoint my expectations. If I could imagine that the parks of Tarangire and Serengeti were not to be missed, the visit of Ngorongoro left me speechless; in particular the view point of the park is among the most beautiful things I have ever seen I was also surprised by the lush vegetation of the Arusha region and even more by the tour to the waterfalls of the Mataruni Falls at the foot of the Kilimanjaro. The kindness of the population and the unforgettable smiles of children are not far behind. The tour operator DANCING SIMBA SAFARI was really good.

Mina Kim   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Mina Kim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Picturesque
Overall rating
5/5

It was wonderful tour. I was satisfied 1000% with my parents.
All the scenery was absolutely beautiful, the logdes were perfect with decent services. Our tour guide, Jovin, was excellent, skilled guide. We loved him very much. I recommend here 1000% as much as we enjoyed there. Thank you!

Kai   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Kai  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Kai and not that of SafariBookings.
A country with big potential.
Overall rating
3/5

We went on a safari while it rained. Because of the rain we did not see leopards and lions. Altough we saw hyenas who was eating a freshly catched animal. We also saw very friendly giraffes and antilopes. And a elephant family with two baby elephants. There were no mosqitoes.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review