​User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,162 Reviews
Tesla Buys   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Tesla Buys  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Tanzania has definitely stolen my heart. For sure I will return!
Overall rating
5/5

My daughter and I booked a safari through Kasaka Tours to Mikumi Park, starting from Dar. It was a great experience! The drive to the park is long and with very busy traffic but our driver Peter took so good care of us and was an excellent driver. We felt safe. The experience in the park was so incredible fantastic! It almost seemed as we were the only jeep on the stretched plains. Peter knew exactly where to go to see all these beautiful animals as the lion, elephant, hippo, giraffe, zebra, buffalos, monkeys and many impalas and so many more. The drinking pools were outstanding where all animals gathered at sunset. Our stay in Camp Bastian was like a fairytale. Beautiful. We also did the hike in Unzwanga National Park to Tanzania’s highest waterfall. A lovely hike up hill, but really good to do in the shadow of the immense trees. Nice guides who carried our lunch

Daniel Vargas   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022

Email Daniel Vargas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

All round excellence
Overall rating
5/5

We had an absolutely incredible time and loved our honeymoon at zanzibar beach and the bush!

Charlie   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022

Email Charlie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

One of the World’s Greatest Safari Destinations
Overall rating
5/5

If you’re looking for a classic African safari experience, visiting Tanzania is one of if not the best places in the world to visit. The abundance of wildlife, picturesque scenery, and kindness of people we interacted with was remarkable. When combined with the beachside, oceanfront opportunities in Zanzibar, Tanzania should be near the very top of anyone’s travel wish list.

Laura   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania is incredible! We booked the safari experience with Simba Adventures and It was fantastic. The guide tour Isaya Masai, we Will repeat with him because he made the experience was perfect. 100% recomended

Marina spain   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022

Email Marina spain  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience
Overall rating
5/5

Magic travel, we felt like living into the movie The Lion King, I can't explain it with words!!
We enjoyed each moment and found the Big Five wild animals. It couldn't have been possible without our best guide ISAYA MASAI with his incredible sight!! Thank you for explaining everything with passion, for answeting all of our questions, for showing us suahili and for your interesting conversation. We are so happy!
HAKUNA MATATA!

Tamara   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022

Email Tamara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Breathtaking, AMAZING
Overall rating
5/5

We went to Tanzania with some ideas of what we were going to see, but no words can describe what we have lived there.
The breathtaking landscapes, the welcoming people, always worried about our wellness, and being able to see those magnificent animals in their natural enviroment were absolutely amazing.
But none of this could have been possible without our FANTASTIC guide, ISAYA (masai), who did his best to make of this trip an unforgettable experience for us. He was always worried about our safety and happiness, and with his expert eyes we could reach the big 5! He can make tour in spanish (our case), but also in english.
Thank you also to Simba Adventures for the organisation.
The accomodation was also top (Nsya Lodge, Serengueti Wild Campand Ngorongoro Wild Camp).
Thank you so much!!!

Adriano Campos Matos Barreto Costa   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022

Email Adriano Campos Matos Barreto Costa  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dream came through
Overall rating
5/5

From the landescape to the 5 star safari, made with NGWALA SELOUS CAMP, who provide us with their best guide, RAJABU, to the beautiful Zanzibar mixed with the amazing hospitality of tanzanian people, let me tell you,vit was one of the best experiences i've livre.

Dr Douglas Ansley   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2022

Email Dr Douglas Ansley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wildlife scenery people all world class and all in one country Tanzania
Overall rating
5/5

My wife & I visited the southern Tanzanian gameparks in a guide driven 2 week safari that exceeded our expectations in so many ways .Uncrowded gameparks ,respectful( of both the landscape and the wildlife)guides,great food perfect temperatures(September) and beautifully sited maintained and run small scale game lodges.we last were in Africa 30 years previously and this visit felt very similar in terms of the lack of crowds great wildlife and the friendliness of the local people who were so welcoming .
I can’t recommend the southern gameparks enough ,they are gems and Raja Tours who we went with showed them off in their best light with minimal hassle .
Always good to finish off a safari with time on the beach if you can and Zanzibar is another gem .
A great holiday and it needn’t cost a fortune!!
Doug& Sue Ansley

Alexandra   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2022

Email Alexandra  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding natural beauty
Overall rating
5/5

Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater are an absolute must visit, incredible scenery and wildlife.

Carla Gouveia   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2022

Email Carla Gouveia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best experience ever!
Overall rating
5/5

It’s hard to put down in words how unique our safari was when me and my husband got married by masaai, I saw a lion 3 meters away, we saw a leopard sleeping on a baobab tree and we’ve had the best guide possible (Kisali), providing us with the best informations, trivias and help. Everything went just perfect, it’s only bad that it ends. Serengeti smile made our honeymoon transcendental.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 975
  • 4 star 151
  • 3 star 24
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 6
Write a User Review