​User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,027 Reviews
MJ   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 16, 2022

Email MJ  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The most corrupt, dirty city littered with beggars
Overall rating
1/5

Dar-Es-Salaam is the most corrupt, dirty city. Littered by beggars constantly asking for money. From the time you land in Dar-es-Salaam until you leave they will extract as much money from you as a foreigner and create unnecessary problems for you even if you do not have one just to extract money from you. During my recent experience I was returning back to England and I was asked for USD 100 just so I can take some species I bought. The country has no laws or regulations. Everyone makes their own laws as they go along to create problems to tourists and extract as much money as possible. A destination to avoid at all costs.

Kelly   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022

Email Kelly  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable honeymoon experience in Tanzania with Jiwe adventures
Overall rating
5/5

We spent our honeymoon in Tanzania during and made an 8-day Safari with Jiwe adventures. It was an outstanding and very unique experience which we will never forget! Our trip went from Arusha to Tarangire National Park (2 nights), to Lake Manyara (1 night), to Central Serengeti (2 nights), to South Serengeti/Lake Ndutu (1 night), to Ngorongoro (1 night) and back to Arusha. If you want to make a shorter trip, we recommend to skip Lake Manyara, all other places should not be missed!
Each stop was very different from the other with new highlights every day. We had wonderful lodges and especially recommend Lemala (Tarangire), Ndutu (South Serengeti) and Kubu Kubu (Serengeti). All of them had great views into the endless African wilderness with Zebra & Co. visiting us at the balcony, luxury accommodation, fantastic food as well as very friendly staff. Our driver Chris was super! He drove us to breathtaking places, made us see the big five (finally the rhinos on our last day in Ngorongoro crater), served delicious lunch every day and did not get tired of answering our countless questions from African animal behavior to Tanzanian economy and Massai traditions :) Thanks again Chris, we hope to see you again one day!

Inger   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021

Email Inger  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Everything else was just great and so close to our jeep.

Jayesh Saini Kenya (JSK)   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: May 7, 2021

Email Jayesh Saini Kenya (JSK)

The best place for Safari lovers, JS.
Overall rating
4/5

The best place for Safari Lovers in Africa. best ride, best guide and good people.
#jayeshsainikenya.

Emanuel   –  
Israel IL
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2021

Email Emanuel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I would highly recommend Friendship Adventure to anyone looking to have an unforgettable trip!
Overall rating
5/5

I have just finished amazing 10 days of safari in Tanzanya.This was my first safari experience in Africa! Everything was wonderful, much better than what I expected! The tour was very well organized by Friendship African Adventures Safaris agency.The tours to Serengeti, Ngorogoro, Lake Manyara and Ndutu were really an experience of a lifetime! Thanks to Michael it was even a better experience. My driver and guide Michael was brilliant, this man is a legend. Michael has a lot of knowledge, excellent English, very friendly and took care of everything what I needed! At first I would like to say thank him for his personal qualities: responsibility, courtesy, extraordinary intelligence and readiness ,secondly for his high qualifications such as preparedness, extensive knowledge and rich experience. Best experience and the best tour guide Michael!I would highly recommend Friendship Adventure agency and specifically Michael to anyone looking to have an unforgettable trip!

ShaNae McCleskey   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2012 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020

Email ShaNae McCleskey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most eye-opening and life-changing experience I’ve ever had.
Overall rating
5/5

I’m writing this review many years late. But my appreciation for Tanzania, the people I met there, and the wildlife is still a driving force in my life. I went in 2012 and my tour guide on this safari was Loth Kornelio and his team. They were absolutely incredible—they had extensive knowledge of the land and wildlife, were so kind, and gave us all memories we’ll cherish forever. I’m so grateful for them and their hard work—I hope to go back some day!

DMBT195   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2020

Email DMBT195

An Awesome Experience Worth Repeating
Overall rating
5/5

Did a 3D/2N "Camping Safari" that was arranged through Swahili Paradise Tours & Safaris. From start to finish it was an easy process and pleasant experience dealing with everyone from Jimmy to Mashaka, Juma (Driver) and Paul (Chef who made sure we had some very tasty meals).
Visiting Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater has to be one of the world's premium safari experiences and doing it with a company like Paradise Tour is a must. IMHO, everything on this safari was beyond my expectations from the accommodations, weather, food, scenery and wildlife (except not spotting a leopard). Tanzania should definitely be high on any traveler's list. I know it will always be for me and I am looking forward to returning and exploring more of what Tanzania has to offer.

Luna   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020

Email Luna  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A respite from quarantine
Overall rating
5/5

After a few months of restrictions of our normal activities, we decided to return to our favorite destination, Tanzania.
We have traveled with African Big Cats in the past and would not consider traveling with any other tour company. Emanuel assisted us in arranging a unique itinerary allowing us to experience new locations. He assured us of the precautions being taken by the country and his company regarding Covid. We saw wash stations, use of hand sanitizers, and sanitizing in all the accommodations and parks. It was a perfect time to experience the parks with so few tourists, and with Emanuel's exceptional guidance. For us to return to Tanzania at this time was the perfect antidote to the restrictions of our daily life. A wonderful break from this "new Normal."
Asante sans, Emanuel

Aidan   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020

Email Aidan  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
1/5

there are a lot of animals but to many cars that disturb migrations and i feel so bad for the animals

Chico ******   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020

Email Chico ******

Tanzania is even more beautiful with friends
Overall rating
5/5

The wildlife and scenery were amazing. Our guide “Ben” was very knowledgeable and made the trip so exciting and enjoyable. Thank you for sharing with us Ben!

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 862
  • 4 star 131
  • 3 star 23
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 5
Write a User Review