Tanzania

- User reviews
User Rating
340 Reviews
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Write a User Review
Rating Breakdown
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
0
1 star
0
Sort by: 1-10 of 340 reviews
By Monika from South AfricaZA
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: July 2016  -  Reviewed: 27 Jul 2017

Wide array of animal and bird life, and lots of national parks to choose from. Each with it's own unique flavor. The parks are a bit expensive though for someone from Africa.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By John Q from United StatesUS
| 50-65 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: July 2017  -  Reviewed: 25 Jul 2017

Everything except a Rhino

The animals were wonderful, the people friendly, the scenery divine and service in the hotels excellent. Can not wait to got back.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Ana de Roca from El SalvadorSV
| 20-35 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: April 2017  -  Reviewed: 24 Jul 2017

Tanzania's Safari

We visited Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater, it was a truly unique experience, we saw migration from Buffalo, Zebras and Ñu, we saw lions hunting and eating a buffalo, we saw a lions with 13 babies. It was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The weather was wonderful, in the mornings and at nights, a pleasant and cool climate, during the day, there was no excessive heat. The guide, accommodations and food was amazing, we loved it!

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Camilla from DenmarkDK
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
not rated
Bush vibe help
not rated
Birding
not rated
Visited: July 2015  -  Reviewed: 23 Jul 2017

It was amasing

I had a amasing trip, meet amasing people joseph is bow. Dear friend to me

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Said from AlgeriaDZ
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: June 2015  -  Reviewed: 21 Jul 2017

What an amaizing experience

Beautifull places as well as accomodations. It was really nice to be there.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Xhaka from South AfricaZA
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: July 2017  -  Reviewed: 21 Jul 2017

You can't even explain on words how Tanzania is beautiful. Serengeti, Kilimanjaro and Zanzibar.

Every aspect is perfect on a holiday visitation in Tanzania. Somewhere that I can visit back next year

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Lex from NetherlandsNL
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: November 2016  -  Reviewed: 21 Jul 2017

Amazing!

The safari in Tanzania was great. The migration is a very unique event! I did not realize that this could be so amazing!

Besides this, Ngorongoro krater is the most beautiful thing i have ever seen. Very special.

We had a very specialized guide with a lot of knowledge. This made the holiday even more intens. Because it i very beautifull to see. But when you know more about the information behind this ecosystems in the National Parks, it is even more intens and very very very beautiful. If wil will go again wel will definitely book again at the company Tanzania Specialist. They have a office in Europe and Arusha in Tanzania. We have booked the 8 days Tanzania safari: 'tanzaniaspecialist.com/reisaanbod/ 'and we can really recommend this one.

Hotels in Tanzania have very good quality standards and the people are very nice. We really felt ourselves welcome everywhere.

We hope to go back soon.

Lex en Wilma

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Alex B. from DenmarkDK
| 20-35 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: December 2016  -  Reviewed: 18 Jul 2017

Stunning nature, incredible parks, fantastic and prolific animals, unparalleled access to big cats and so so so much more.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By RoninRtist from United StatesUS
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: June 2017  -  Reviewed: 13 Jul 2017

There is just too much to see for just one visit. It will take multiple visits to truly see everything. Tanzania have three main safari circuits that you can book. One in the north, south and west.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Barb Lindenmayer from United StatesUS
| 65 years of age or older | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
not rated
Birding
Visited: June 2017  -  Reviewed: 7 Jul 2017

Tanzania Safari with aaafrica.net with Augustine is spectacular!

This was the BEST trip ever!! It was so much more than I could have imagined and that is credit to Augustine and our drivers. My daughter had enjoyed this adventure 3 times before and had clued me in on what we would do and see; but the expertise of these men and how they accommodate you in regard to your comfort and ability to see this wide array of animals up close, in solitude or en masse(!!) was truly amazing! The trip is planned perfectly.. immediately we were immersed in a national park where we saw the animals yards from our vehicle and as we moved on to each successive park or game reserve we were so impressed with the terrain and varying environments for these animals, enabling us to see their behaviors as if we were not present. Our guides first of all took care of us and their ability to find the animals ... getting us to a spot for a perfect picture. . was incredible. We learned so much about the animals and the culture of this great land and its people. Our 'Home Sweet Homes' were pristine while lending the atmosphere of living right out in the midst of the country. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The enthusiasm of Augustine and our guides- Emanuel and Hilary- was compelling and was because they love their country with its marvels and want you to enjoy it as well. You leave with your incredible memories and a place in your heart for these men who shared their time with you!!! I highly recommend Augustine's Adventure Africa!... more

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 34

SafariBookings Expert Panel

Our panel of 22 experts wrote a total of 969 reviews about the countries and parks we cover.