Tanzania

- User reviews
User Rating
310 Reviews
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Write a User Review
Rating Breakdown
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
0
1 star
0
Sort by: 1-10 of 310 reviews
By ramunaskr from LithuaniaLT
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
not rated
Visited: September 2016  -  Reviewed: 26 Dec 2016

Hard to evaluate, this is my first safari trip and I am satisfied totally what I saw and where I've been.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Toffael Rashid from United KingdomGB
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: October 2016  -  Reviewed: 24 Dec 2016

Tanzania'a parks are well organised and have amazing wildlife They also very good hotels and very good public toilets in every park! My only gripe is the cost which seems very high.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Jumbokedama from JapanJP
| 50-65 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: August 2016  -  Reviewed: 8 Dec 2016

So many animals, landscape is beautiful, as are the mountains. I climbed Kili and Mt Meru not long ago, amazingly beautiful.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Shaun B Ollier from United Arab EmiratesAE
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: November 2016  -  Reviewed: 6 Dec 2016

All you wished to experience was right in front of your eyes

Link to this review 1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes | No

By Kristof Eelen from BelgiumBE
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: 2-5 safaris
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: July 2013  -  Reviewed: 25 Nov 2016

Lots of wild animals, birds and excellent sceneries!

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Sheila Lawver from United StatesUS
| 50-65 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: October 2016  -  Reviewed: 24 Nov 2016

The parks are beautiful, the wildlife plentiful and most of all the people are so kind.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Marilyn from CanadaCA
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: March 2006  -  Reviewed: 20 Nov 2016

Best ever holiday

Our small group had a trip of our lives in Tanzania with a small excellent local company,East Africa Adventure Club . Our leader and guide ,Goodluck, lived up to his auspicious name . We were so impressed with his local knowledge of animals ,birds , botany and history (and he speaks 3 languages! Yes we did see the big 5-and so much more. There were so many highlights but our morning safari down into the Norangoro Crater was otherworldly-it felt like the garden of Eden !Our guides were efficient ,respectful of our wishes and fun -and good drivers which is a good thing on some roads . We finished up our delightful week visiting a school where our guide's children attended(some of us were retired educators). The trip engendered warm feelings for this magical continent,safe country and special guides .We have passed our recommendations on to friends and they have been equally delighted.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Amaka from NigeriaNG
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: November 2016  -  Reviewed: 10 Nov 2016

I had read that November was not the best time to visit most parks in Tanzania but was pleasantly surprised. I saw pretty much every animal i had been told I could see at this park in reasonable numbers. The weather was dry and sunny with a cool breeze during drives. The guide was amazing, the staff at the company Sandland Tours were an example in superuior customer service even in the most basic conditions and I wished I could be on safari forever.

Link to this review 1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes | No

By DaveGibsonImages.com from United StatesUS
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: December 2005  -  Reviewed: 25 Oct 2016

There are many game management areas and national parks that rate the best in Africa.

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Olga from PolandPL
| 35-50 years of age | Experience level: first safari
Overall Rating
Wildlife
Scenic beauty
Bush vibe help
Birding
Visited: September 2016  -  Reviewed: 20 Oct 2016

Tanzania is very good place for safari, but some processes to enter/exit from park is so slow...

Link to this review Was this review helpful? Yes | No

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31

SafariBookings Expert Panel

Our panel of 22 experts wrote a total of 919 reviews about the countries and parks we cover.